Wasted Time

Sleep is precious to both Smart and I. When we are deprived of it due to the flakiness and selfish actions of others, well my proverbial claws come out.

After receiving CONFIRMATION the young 20 something couple would in fact be coming our way, I made the trek to Target for wine and mixers in the fucking freezing cold and we made sure our home was as warm and inviting as could possibly be. After a wonderful bath, the time registered with me, 12:05 am. We should have heard from them by now. I shrugged it off, thinking they are running behind. Smart and I relax on the sofa, chit chatting about the upcoming events of the evening. The sinking feeling set in around 12:30 am. I knew we were being stood up. Fuck!!! We could have had a lot of sex and been fast asleep by now. We both had early mornings to contend with. He a big presentation, me a business call to Paris. After a small bitchfest, we finally hit the hay.

Then…..DING! That wasn’t a text alert was it??? Of course it was. It’s now 1:35 am. I forget sometimes what it’s like to be in your mid twenties. I miss the boundless energy, lack of physical repercussions from late night carousing such as puffy eyes and general listlessness. But God Damn It!! That’s just rude, right? Everyone with me? Yeah, thought so. Anyway, we did not respond until this morning and the exchange goes like this….

Smart’s message:

1:38 am- Are we still up? You must be fucking joking. Please don’t say you’re coming over at 9 pm, confirm at 11 pm, then emerge at 1:30 am with that nonsensical question. :/

Femme Fatale’s response last eve:

1:43 am- I’m sry..my boyfriend got caught up at work..not very happy myself..only day off together..we are pretty upset with how our day ended up
Sry we lead u guys on..wasn’t the intention.

1:45 am- We really wanted to come see u guys tonight..really sry

1:46 am- R u ready? We have a car now

I think we had fallen asleep by the time her last text appeared. Then a little shit hit the fan.

From Femme Fatale at 11:58 am:

I really don’t appreciate your attitude.. the only thing I was trying to do was put something together so we all could have fun.. thanks for that though. u were very rude. Nice to see ur true colors!

Smart’s response at 12:19 pm:

My attitude is a result of getting ready, Sultry going to the store to pick up alcohol and mixers, and then you both vanish until 1:30 am? Please! We’re supposed to wait at your beck and call? You reached out to us, then flaked.

Discourtesy is something we don’t tolerate. If you cast the first stone, there’s no one to blame but yourself.

No need to contact us anymore. Ciao.

So there you have it. We shall never see the sexy twenty something again. The lesson Smart and I have learned and is engrained in us…. Never, ever compromise. Be selective. Swinging is much like regular dating. Everyone has their standards. Harsh or not, we won’t date flakes.

Published by

SmartnSultry

Yet to be determined.... Stay tuned.

8 thoughts on “Wasted Time”

Leave a comment