Down Time

There’s an ebb and flow to this lifestyle. At times, theres so much to “do”‘. Other times is as quiet and dark as a lost cavern. Recently, it’s been very, very busy meeting new and old friends alike. We enjoy widening our circle of friends. However, there comes a time and it’s inevitable, enough is enough. Breaks are required to keep your sanity as well as your partner in some cases. I could call it swinger overload I guess. I do believe every couple experiences it. Encompassed within this overload are both positive and negative encounters. God knows what the catalysts are. Im sure it’s amalgamation or host of things. The one thing I am sure of is whether or not Smart and I are naked with another couple or its just the two of us alone, nestled warmly in bed exploring all of the possibilities that lie beneath those sheets…. I love him more each day. I look forward to waking up with him and beginning the next day of our life together. Although I do enjoy the LS, it’s time to take a quick break. Reconnect with Smart, regroup, focus on us. Im glad we’ve taken the past couple of days to live the vanilla life. Even though sex has not been a priority for us over the past 48 hours, bonding has been. Who knew I could cook http://germanfood.about.com/od/meatbasedrecipesandmenu/r/jaegerschnitzel.htm. ? AND he would actually like it. 🙂 I like to reflect on why I and us choose to live this life. I’m not sure I truly know, just part of our beautiful journey together.

-Sultry